Cruelty-free Beauty

I have always had a soft-side for every animal I encounter; whether it be a domesticated cat or dog, wild boar or even a lost worm. No matter the species or the origin of the animal, I feel the need to protect them in every aspect.

It took me until recently to come to the understanding that if I want what is best for every life form on this planet I have to start with my own impact. I have spent 21 years of my life clueless about all the harm that beauty industries have inflicted on animals in the process of “perfecting” their products. Now that I have taken the time to look into this industry I have come to the conclusion that in fact, I myself have been encouraging the maltreatment of animals, due to my money being spent of products from facilities that still engage in animal testing.

After this realization I have started purchasing products that have not been tested on animals. Some of my findings, thus far, consist of:

  • Pacifica Beauty
  • NYX Cosmetics
  • Urban Decay
  • Alba Botanica
  • Pur Minerals
  • Original Sprout
  • Beauty Without Cruelty
  • Eco Tools
  • Hard Candy
  • Kat Von D
  • Lush
  • Paul Mitchell
  • Schmidt’s deodorant
  • Sun Bum

Although my personal discovery list is minimal there are many other beauty companies that are cruelty-free and Beauty Without Bunnies certified. You can find more of them at:

Leave a Reply

